‘The Trickster In Ginsberg’ by Katherine C. Mead-Brewer

Check out my latest interview regarding my book, The Trickster in Ginsberg. Thanks, J Haeske, for your interest and for sharing your own terrific writing!

Book Cover

Retracing Jack Kerouac

I am not sure how I first stumbled upon ‚The Trickster In Ginsberg’ by Baltimore based writer Katherine C Mead-Brewer, but the title immediately caught my attention as Allen Ginsberg’s life and work are intrinsically tied to that of Jack Kerouac and some of his poems are amongst the most beautiful I know. But its title also intrigued and bewildered me somewhat. Why ‚the trickster’? was the question I asked my self repeatedly.

At the time of writing this, I haven’t read it yet (it’s still on my to-buy-list), so I decided to ask her a few questions about the book with a view of posting the answers on here. Luckily she answered them very comprehensively (thanks Katherine!) which helped me to shed some light on the work itself and the thought process in the decision to write the book which I am happy to share with you.

Katherine is…

View original post 1,214 more words

Leave a Reply

